Taconic Hills Board of Education

The Taconic Hills Board of Education meets regularly on the third Wednesday of each month.

The board also generally holds a special meeting or workshop on either the first or second Wednesday of each month. Exceptions are made to avoid conflicts with holidays or recess periods. Meetings are held in the Board Room at 6:30 p.m.

Board members are:
representative of the entire community
steward of the district’s resources
leader of the district
An advocate for public education and an educated public

2021-22 Members

Contact

Term Expires

Bonnie Torchia
President

torchiab@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2026

Ronald Morales
Vice President

moralesr@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2022

Joseph Costa

costaj@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2024

Alicia O'Rourke

orourkea@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2024

Heidi Beneke-Main

mainh@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2025

Terry Sullivan

sullivant@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2023

William Arp

arpw@taconichills.k12.ny.us

2026

Diane Burfeind

burfeindd@taconichills.k12ny.us

2023

2022-23
Board of Education Meeting Dates

July 5, 2022*

August 10, 2022

August 30, 2022*

September 14, 2022

October 19, 2022

November 16, 2022

December 14, 2022

January 18, 2023

February 15, 2023

March 15, 2023

April 25, 2022*

May 24, 2022

June 14, 2023

*indicates meeting is on a day other than Wednesday

bb7b3896e0c59609bcab90245f82ba6f